Dee C'Rell


Klavier Editionen is the significant new album by Dee C’rell, which explores the
elements between electronic music and contemporary jazz piano. Known throughout
the world as one of the leading exponents of such music making practices, it has
been sometime since Dee returned to his musical roots. In conjunction with the
prestigious piano making company Bechstein from Germany, Dee has composed a
collection of compositions that entwine within each other, fusing a concept as much
as an album.
The minimal understated piano playing is infused with rhythmic looping that is
influenced from his years of studying and performing Gamelan music, and his
evocative use of electronic music making practices, coincides to establish a musical
characteristic that is very much associated to Dee C’rell and his visualization of
contemporary electronic music.
Track Listing:
1. Sleeping in Düsseldorf
2. Der Einsame
3. Trams, Things and Other Stuff
4. Canals, Nights and Such Places
5. Sinken
6. Minimal Headphone Walking

Dee C'Rell is on ZEN, together with Lara Potthoff, every Thursday 7 to 8 Pm CET

Support our ZEN DJ & buy this great release !

Available on iTunes & other download stores.